Election Information

Municipality of Lorne Election Results

   Position             # Votes                Elected

Gilbert Mabon                  Reeve                        578

Aurel Pantel                       Reeve                        683                         Yes

Ward 1:

Roger Lesage                  Councillor                 143                          Yes

Nico Willemen                Councillor                  78

Ward 3:

Gerald Bessette               Councillor                   68

Lindsay Ketsman            Councillor                   113                       Yes

Ward 4:

Daniel Crampton           Councillor                    82

Gilbert Vigier                    Councillor                   142                      Yes

Ward 5:

Yvan Perron                     Councillor                    64

Denis Savard                    Councillor                    173                      Yes

LUD Altamont:

Donna Fortier                 Committee                   41                         Yes

George Friesen                Committee                    28                        Yes

Heather Staszkiel           Committee                     19

For full Council listing visit www.ManitobaVotes.ca 

2014 Notice of Election

For a PDF version of the following information, Click Here. Further information regarding the 2014 Election can be found at www.manitobavotes.ca.



 Notice is hereby given that the voters of the Municipality of Lorne will be taken to elect:


Pantel, Aurel

Mabon, Gilbert

WARD 1                      WARD 3                     WARD 4                     WARD 5                     LUD ALTAMONT

Willemen, Nico         Ketsman, Lindsay          Crampton, Daniel        Savard, Denis               Staszkiel, Heather

Lesage, Roger          Bessette, Gerald            Vigier, Gilbert               Perron, Yvan              Friesen, George

                                                                                                                                                  Fortier, Donna


Voting places will be open for voting on Wednesday, October 22, 2014 between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m. at:

Ward 1: St. Alphonse Hall                                          Ward 2: Swan Lake Friendship Centre

Ward 3: Somerset Rendez Vous                                 Ward 4: Altamont Hall

Ward 5: Somerset Rendez Vous                                 Ward 6: Club d’age d’or  Notre Dame

IDENTIFICATION MAY BE REQUIRED BEFORE BEING ALLOWED TO VOTE.  A person may be required to produce one piece of government issued photo identification (i.e. driver’s license or passport) or at least two other documents that provide proof of identity.


For the purpose of accommodating persons who are qualified to vote, but who have reason to believe that they will be absent or otherwise unable to attend their proper voting place on election day, an advance voting opportunity will be located at the Municipality of Lorne Municipal Office and will be open on Wednesday, October 15th, 2014 between the hours of 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.


For the purpose of accommodating persons who are qualified to vote, but reside at a health care facility, a mobile voting station will be set up at the following health care facilities on Election Day:

  • Lorne Memorial Hospital in Swan Lake from 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
  • The Notre Dame Hospital in Notre-Dame-de-Lourdes from 3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.


A voter who is unable to go in person to the voting place or vote in advance, may apply in person, in writing, or by fax to the Senior Election Official at Box 10, Somerset, MB, R0G 2L0, Fax# 204-744-2349.

If applying in person, a voter may apply between September 24 to October 19, 2014.  A voter applying in person may pick up a sealed envelope ballot package at the time of application.

If applying by mail or fax, a voter must apply by October 19th.  A voter applying by mail or fax will receive a sealed ballot package by regular post, or by making alternative arrangements with the Senior Election Official.

Shannon Gaultier, Senior Election Official

Municipality of Lorne



Ward 2: Stan Saxton

Ward 6: Denis Bibault

LUD Mariapolis: *3 seats vacant*

LUD Notre-Dame-de-Lourdes: Bev Collet, Gilbert Collette, Conrad Durand

LUD Somerset: George Adams, Ian Budd, Donna Howarth

LUD St. Leon: Adrien Caillier, Phil Grenier, *1 seat vacant*

LUD Swan Lake: Malcolm Campbell, Edward Goderis, Ken Hicks

2014 Election Information

The following are documents related to the General Municipal Election which will be held for the Municipality of Lorne on October 22, 2014. For all inquiries, please contact the Senior Election Official, Shannon Gaultier at 204-744-2133.

Voter’s List Public Notice

Notice of Registration of Prospective Candidate for General Municipal Election

Prospective Candidate Registration Form

2014 Municipal Candidates Guidebook: Get Busy Running

By-Law #1734/10 – Campaign Expenses and Contributions

New Municipality of Lorne Ward Map

Candidate Nomination Papers